Watermelon Cleanse Take 2

It took me a few weeks to muster the desire, as well as the mental force to give the watermelon cleanse a second chance.

Your body truly knows, and this time my body was ready, eager even for a cleaning house. Maybe it was the glutinous summer I have been enjoying, maybe it was the long hours in a car driving around the East coast teaching and sharing, maybe it was just a personal desire to ‘Just Do It,’ what ever the sub-conscious reason is, I made it through the first day.

It was not even hard, between enjoying the day with a student who drove down from Raleigh for his weekend training (he is under my private 200-hr Yoga Teacher Training Course), doing Yin Yoga (to help release the tension from the 2 hour drive) and then power vinyasa (to put some fresh energy back into his system), we headed to the beach for some natural connection, though the winds were blowing hard, and the ocean was choppy and stormy.

I preceded to doze off on the sand, while he took a long walk up and down the coast. Probably the best choice on both our parts.

I was elated to note that I had no problem with my family eating a scrumptious meal, macrobiotic style, followed by a video on the Chakra System by Paul Grilley, who I respect very much and find that he truly shares amazing insights with the Yoga community, as well as staying true to the deeper spiritual aspects of Yoga.

I am also exploring in the next 30 days the effects of high dosages of Vitamin D (2000mg), Vitamin C (2000mg), Magnesium (1200mg), and Fish Oil (5000mg) daily to test their effect on energy, mental acuity and over all joint flexibility.

Leave a Reply

