Baked Goods

That’s what I feel like under the NC sun.

Granted I talk to my friends in AZ and I realize it is better to be a baked good than a scorched human, with a heat index of 117 there, I tell everyone I meet in Wilmington upon hearing ‘how hot it is’ that they have no idea how good it feels here compared to there.

I know I posted a few days ago that me and Watermelon are to have our shine under the sun, however, as the main taster for this weekend’s Raw Lecture and tasting, I have to postpone my sharing with you of the benefits and joy of the Watermelon cleanse.

Not to worry, after too much Raw food treats and delights, my body will be ready for the nourishing effects of the overabundance of liquids come Sunday.

Which should make for a perfect extension toward Wed Vgena/Raw pot luck.

Make sure you check the Nutritional Events for an event near you.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jackie
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 01:28:43

    I cannot wait until I am hot enough to need watermelon as I am so fed up with Winter, seems to get colder every year, or is it I am getting old ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

