WHY! Yoga Road Trip Day 31

We arrived late in the afternoon, relaxing with my grandfather and his partner, eating some great home cooked food, catching up and drinking some wine.

We woke up this, to a cloudy NYC day, but inspired to go check out Dharma Mittra’s advanced practice. I have never practiced with Dharma yet, though I know of his practice and his life work for quite a long time. Never my personal practice, I appreciate what he has done in promoting yoga and what he does to share the core of this ancient philosophy.

I was hesitatnt to drive in the city, where will I park, will I get stuck in traffic, yet all those questions were eradicated when I found a parking spot right in front of Dharma’s studio.

After practice we went to eat some hummus at a Lebanese restaurant which makes its own bread, and again we had a parking spot just around the corner of the restaurant.

Considering that the city is humid, I was super elated that I am driving. I usually fly and enjoy walking and taking the public transport. To drive, park and be mobile inside the city is by far more thrilling, faster and less window shopping.

I’ll be driving every day.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 07:15:23

    I did a workshop with Dharma Mittra once ~ simply amazing!! I can’t wait to meet you next month when you are in Arizona! Have a great trip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

