WHY! Road Trip Day 7

I guess it is hard to think of the last few days as “road trip,” but then again, every time I get in my car and drive around with my U-haul trailer I am reaffirmed that, indeed, I am on a road trip.

Today I spend the entire day at the Yoga studio, sharing aspects of Ashtanga Yoga, primarily the simplicity and ease of the breath. The entire practice of Ashtanga an be summarized and understood within Suryanamskara A. Everything else in the practice is commentary on how to come back to Sun Salutation A and do it with more concentration, awarwness and integration.

Thank god for rice, cooked veggies and dulse (sea weed), which my wife prepared and brought over to the center, my macrobiotic meal would serve as the primary meal of the day, with strawberries, Ezekiel bread as fillers along the evening.

Bed time…wow I am tired.

Leave a Reply

