Day 12 – realizations

I was looking over my posts today and was surprised to note that my very first post was published on the 1st of the month, where my first day started on the 2nd day of the month. When in fact, I wrote the “challenge” note on the last day of Jan, and started on the 1st day of the month. So while this posts might appear on tomorrow’s date, on the day of my wedding anniversary, Feb 12th, I am celebrating my 12th day in my challenge program.

You have to congratulate yourself with every step. No one else will. So cheer yourself on. If you fall, all you have to do is get up and start again. You did not walk on your first try. Trust me when I say this, you did not complete the task on the second or even third try. I know you did not care. I know you were smiling every time you tumbled, our parents giggling and encouraging you “oh wow, you’re almost there. Johnny you are so talented. Almost, almost.” And, “isn’t he so cute? look he is trying to stand up.” Or “Oh you fell, it’s ok, you are doing great!”

Somehow the constant cheering stops soon after we accomplish the “walking” challenge. So congratulate yourself.

I taught all morning a second installment of Anatomy for Yoga teachers, with a gorgeous pear and blueberries delight fro lunch, along with some Raw Mana bread. After meeting with a new Health Counseling client, our little family went to Whole Foods, where I had dinner from their salad bar, a mix of greens (arugula, romaine, kale, spinach), drizzled with olive oil and balsamic vinaigrette, grated carrots, edamame, mushrooms, cucumbers and dried cranberries. It was yummy.

My wife is leading a Nutritional 4 session course, based on Raw Lifestyle tomorrow, so we had to shop around for Juice and Smoothie ingredients, which saw me buy white peaces, plums from Chile, and a white nectarine. They were all consumed within one hour after I completed P90X.

I practiced in the morning, though it was not until we came home that I could do my P90X. Where I thought I would have an easy day with KenpoX, it was legs and back kind of day, and where before I struggled to make one pull up, today I could achieve 2 for each set without using my “box.” Along with the AbRipper at the end, this workout I believe is the toughest in the week. I might recount myself next week, but today it felt like that. No wonder I needed my fruits for dessert. And my revolution raw chocolate bar. Thank god for the creators of Raw treats.

It’s almost V-day. Make it a personal Victory day, and go out and smile at everyone. It’ll be really easy if you go Raw for lunch and do some Yoga. Trust me. Just do it. You’ll feel better.

I forgot to take a picture of my lunch, but who needs a picture when you can get a recipe and a recommendation? This is a super tasty dish.

Fruity Oatmeal

1 cup of raw oats

4 barhi dates or others

1/4 tsp cinnamon

pinch of sea salt

Using a food processor to bind all the ingredients above

and top up with pears and blueberry or any of your fav fruits.

Leave a Reply

