Day 11 – working too hard

I need to get up earlier. I used to get up at 5am, practice by 6am, be done by 8:30am.

I miss those days. I worked to finish some marketing material for the Health and Nutrition Counseling business, and did not get to bed till 2am. While i had all intention of getting up by 8am, when I walked out of the bedroom it was 10am. I could not believe it, 10am. I am such a lush. But at least I get my 8 hours of needed sleep.

If you are considering children, let me tell you this, you get no sleep. Not for the first 5 years, and I am only in my first year and a half. It is challenging, draining, confusing and above all sleep depriving. Of course it has incredible sides, like seeing a magical creation, when they smile and the world seems like it is made of some sweet nectar and nothing bad happens out there. And my boy is really an adorable boy, though he uses his high pitch voice to command awareness.

If you know anything about training a boy, let me know, drop a note. It’s about training.

With YogaX on the menu today, I switched it around and did the CardioX, as I did my practice, and taught throughout the day. I don’t teach through example though, so it is not like I do yoga on the mat all day. I used to teach like that. I wonder how people enjoy a class, because in the gym world, in the athletic teaching world, the instructor teaches from the podium and acts as a live actor. I did manage to squeeze in an X session in a very busy day, and that is the magic of a home program, there really is no excuse as to why one should not complete such a challenge (this is basically a personal pep talk, which hopefully inspires you toward action).

Through such a busy day, I must admit I am noticing I am not drinking enough water. Not sure how to mend that aspect of my busy days. One starting place is to ensure that all my water bottles in the car are full. Here is to water everyone.

My Raw dinner was wolfed down as my son was making circles around me, super active in his tiredness, I enjoyed my salad and ate half my pasta. Check out the incredible recipe.

Olive Pasta

1 Spagetti squash
Sauce
3 Roma Tomatoes
1 clove garlic
1/2 onion
1/2 red pepper
1/4 cup parsley
3 soaked sundried tomato
1/4-1/3 cup olive oil
1 tsp italian seasoning
1/4 sea salt
dash of black pepper
Blend everything above in a high speed blender.
Leave a Reply

