Day 9 – Tucson

Visiting my very good friend Dave in Tucson, I am proud to say that even in the Indian Restaurant that we went because my wife loves their Vindaloo, I brought my raw veggies stir fry, and raw rice made from a jicama & parsnip. The Indian chef who is our friend hd never heard of Raw diet, so it was nice to have some laugh considering how to make Indian food Raw.

Alas, there is no picture. Looking back I regret not taking the shot of my food on the same table with everyone elses. The stark dark greens of my veggies to the red Vindaloo sauce. My son was a handful with his bowl of basmati rice and ice cubes, so it was good that a camera was not around.

The day saw us practicing plyometrics, the hopping, jumping and feeling the physical rigors of P90X. My wife joined today and she confirms the fun positive feel of moving to this program. From the road, here is a fabulous recipe –

Stir Fry Veggies and Rice

Handful of chopped kale, chard, savoy lettuce, clinatro, spinach

1 stalk diced celery and carrot
1 cap diced shiitake mushroom
2 clove garlic
1/2 red pepper
2 tbsp sesame oil
2 tbsp tamari
1 tbsp ume vingear
dash of sea salt and black sesame
1 tbsp of dulse and kelp flakes
In a big salad bowl, mixed all ingredients and condiments and massage thru. Marinate for 30mins and serve or dehydate for 1 hours
Rice
chop 1 medium jicama and parsnip
In a food processor, process into rice like texture.
Leave a Reply

