Day 8 – start over

That’s the beauty of a week, much like the roundness of each day, it starts, continues, and then it starts a new again.

And thus we made it through week #1, with all of it’s routines, to find ourselves back in the beginning, and with Chest&Back of the P90X routine. Was it easy last week? NOT AT ALL. Was it fun? ABSOLUTELY. Was it easy today? Can’t say it was any easier. While last week I at least pulled off 6 pulls up without a chair, today, I was unable to complete one without my wonderful travel case, which acted as a modified stool to help me push off of. Tony says his grads could not complete a single pull up their first day, and so I am hopeful. It’d be nice on week 10 to at least complete 10 pull ups throughout the entire program. Outside the pull ups there are tons of push ups. Some with your hands wide, some with your arms close. When you think about it in retrospect, it is a really good program. One routine repeated twice, though the second time you flip the order, makes it more fun. How many push ups you might ask?

30 at best, well, 30 on the first set of push ups, collapsing to my knees at 18 and finishing with my knees on the floor. What ever descriptions you wish to give me right now, like “sissy high school girl”, or “weak four eyes” all I can tell you is BRING IT. You do this work out and tell me how many you pull off.

Unlike Ashtanga Yoga where you do complete many push ups, you only have to do them one at a time, with combination in between of so many other postures, this is a strength work out. I am positive that you must balance this type of program if you want to go far in any thing else you do, whether you are an athlete, a skier, a surfer, I don’t know, even a race car driver (as we prepare for the Daytona 500). You want to get the results you want? You will need to add something into your day.

All you want is to loose some weight and look good this summer in a bathing suit? You need nothing else. Just your determination.

You get the nutrition component here, and soon I will give you some practical pointers as I am a Health Counselor, and if you want a free email consultation, go to http://www.whyconferences.com. Simple, effective approach to change your health, wellness and your life. Why is it so simple? because my school believes and knows that you don’t need all those books, diets, programs. Your body knows, you just need some support as you get to know your body better, and that is where I come in to support you. Check that web site out.

Today on the menu – an israeli Raw experience. Strap your boots everyone, you are about to be blown away. If you like falafel, and growing up in Israel, that is our fast food delicacy, these Raw balls of delight make you scratch your head in amazement. I remember the first time I had them and I told my wife, ‘if someone could mass market these, Raw eating will be changed forever.’

You should be thankful my personal chef is letting me share this recipe with you. It has been perfected from months of feedback, and if something can put this Chef on the map, it’s these balls (don’t be surprised if I say it again in regard to the raw coconut spring rolls, as I write this blog my taste buds recall that magic meal I had a few weeks ago, and I know it’ll be on the blog before this week is completed).

Just look at the pictures to be blown away. The meal came today with a twist on the israeli salad, with pickles and green olives. It was hard to follow the principles of ‘mindful eating’ tonight. What is mindful eating? come back tomorrow, it’ll be the first nutritional tip of this blog.

Enjoy!!!

Israeli Salad and Falafel plater

Falafel

1 cup dried chickpeas (soaked overnight)
1 small onion, chopped
2 cloves of garlic, chopped
1/4 cup fresh parsley, chopped
1 teaspoon coriander
11/2 teaspoon cumin
1/2 cup almond meal
1/3 cup of flaxseed
Salt and pepper to taste

Form into 1 inch balls and roll on flaxseed. Dehydrate. Turn when crispy on one side and dehydrate till done on the other side.

Olive Hummus

2 cups zucchini
2/3 cup tahini
2 cloves garlic
Juice of 2 lemons
1/2 teaspoon Celtic salt
1/4 cup chopped parsley
1/4 cup chopped fresh olive
1/2 cup water

Blend above ingredient till smooth
Mediterranean Salad
2 cup of chopped red lettuce
1/4 cup of green olive
2 sliced pickles
1/3 cup of chopped cucumber
1 diced tomato
1 Tbsp flax seed oil
3 Tbsp olive oil
1 Tbsp lemon juice
pinch of sea salt
dash of black pepper and paprika
Leave a Reply

