Day 6 – kick day

You know what is really cool about doing P90X?

Everyday it is different. Granted this was the first week, and every day it was truly a new routine, which will repeat itself for the next 3 more week, before the second phase kicks in. Still, not like you remember what you did on Monday. So it feels new, fresh, and today, with KenpoX, a form of aerobics martial arts experience, I punched, jabbed, blocked and kicked my way into shape.

With a shamanic healing experience, and an incredible “Yoga of Backbend” workshop, it was actually a blast of a day.

The intuitive healer had citrus trees growing in her house, so i had myself some fresh OJ and nature’s own tangerine on the way to the workshop, which helped fuel my teachings. Though I also had some peanuts, which made me wonder about the peanut world, when does it leave the raw dimension and becomes part of the vegetrian world?

We had the same dilemma when we were at Whole Foods this evening, looking at coconut ice cream. I was more than happy to give up ice cream for 90 days, when my wife pointed that Coconut Ice Cream is raw, and that I can have it once in a while. Much like with the edamame, if I can bend the rule a little without breaking them, I am all for it. It has been a positive day, a powerful first week, so I went for the chocolate covered ones, as the chocolate covering was made from Beet Sugar, powdered chocolate, a few other ingredients that seems to just bend the rules enough, without cracking the whole stick. I’m open to your feedback, and if I knew how to set a poll, I’d make it into a poll question. Maybe next month?

My dinner for the day was a Raw Burger that had me reminisce about my mother’s meat balls. That’s how good it tasted. The Chef claims that she just gathered what ingredients she had left from the week, but I tell you, this was true meat crossing. Even the texture had that ground beef, packed perfectly to make the ideal patty.

I ate 3 patties, one plain, one with spinach and tomatoes, one placed between Mana Raw bread (if they serve it at the famous “One Lucky Duck” restaurant in NYC, then it can be served on my plate), though the bread was nuts and raisin, so that was not the best combo in the world. I recommend the bread from yesterday, or go “breadless”

It was first served on a portabello mushroom, but I made those into “beef fries” instead, and went for the only Raw bread available quick – the left over Mana bread.

You’ll see a similar recipe next week for pasta and meatballs, I dare you to try that before I do.

Enjoy this meal –

No “Beef” Burger and Fries
Fries

1/2 med jicama

1 tbsp of agave
3 Tbsp olive oil
1/2 tsp chiptole pepper
1 tsp chili powder
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper
1/4 tsp sea salt
Cut jicama into fries strip, and in a bowl mix all condiments. Pour over fries and mixed well. You can serve it right away or dehyrate it for 1-2 hours.
No “Beef” Burger
1 cup walnut (soaked and dehydrated)
1/2 cup wild rice
3 sun dried tomato (soaked)
1/2 portobello mushroom
1/2 red pepper
1 celery
1 tbsp olive oil
1/2 tsp oregano
1/4 black pepper
pinch of sea salt
Place above ingredients in a food processor and blend till smooth
Shape it in to a burger pattie and dehydrate for 2 hours.
Portobello mushroom fries
1 cap of portobello mushroom
Marinate with balsamic, rosemary, sea salt, olive oil and peper. Place in the hydrator for 2 hours, slice it before serve with kale!
Leave a Reply

